fabriccros.blogg.se

Carcassonne rules change two cities
Carcassonne rules change two cities




carcassonne rules change two cities

Nowhere in the rules does it say that every tile used must have a unique configuration: the basic game includes eight FRFR tiles (a field divided by a road.) 6 Count, King & Robber, while leaving out the duplicate King & Robber Baron (there is simply no way to include two of those.) And you might include two copies of The River II, either mixing the extra fork tile with the others, or omitting it altogether. So, for example, you may well decide to include the land tiles of King & Robber Baron with the "duplicate" land tiles in Exp. There is, in fact, no reason why you shouldn't combine multiple sets in some logical manner. Of course, a game of mega-Carcassonne need not be ended until all the tiles have been played (a very long game!) but could easily be shortened by using only one half of the tower dispenser. And finally, in the rare case that a tile cannot be placed anywhere, it is removed from the game, and the player draws another.

carcassonne rules change two cities

  • The original starting tile should be discarded rather than mixed in with the other land tiles (although if you draw tiles from a bag, it's probably not really necessary to discard it.).
  • It is also fair to say that the lake tiles from The River II should be used in preference to the one from The River, and the spring tile from GQ #11 (if using C1) should be used instead of those from The River II or The River.
  • If you combine river sets, you should only create one river, discarding the surplus spring and lake tiles.
  • 6 - Count, King & Robber in C1, you have acquired two copies of an expansion (of The River II, The Count of Carcassonne, and King & Robber Baron) you should discard one copy.
  • A game of mega-Carcassonne should include one copy of the basic game and one of each expansion.
  • Even if the river cannot be placed in its entirety, the game should proceed in the usual way.Īs such, the following guidelines can be inferred: River tiles which cannot be placed should be removed from the game, in accordance with the basic rules.
  • If you decide to use The Count of Carcassonne and The River II as starting tiles for a game, it is possible that one will not be able to use all of the river tiles if they are placed too close to the City of Carcassonne.
  • Whoever wants to do it should go ahead, but there’s no rules for it.

    carcassonne rules change two cities

    It wasn't planned like that, and it may lead to problems with placement. Obviously one of those gets placed immediately, but should the other one be mixed in with the rest of the river tiles, or put to one side? Answer: In fact, that means using The River II twice. 6 - Count, King and Robber with The River II (as it was released as a standalone mini expansion for C1), you will now have two forks. Question: When the two River sets are combined, should we make two rivers (using the two springs) or discard one spring and one lake and make just one river? Answer: One spring and one lake are discarded.Throughout the rules, there are a few indications of what a game of mega-Carcassonne would look like. If this is not your case, please ignore those considerations. Some of the considerations below deal with the fact that some C1 mini expansions were released alone and as part of a major expansion. Many people choose which expansions to play on a game-to-game basis-and the addition of small watermarks on the tiles has helped in this -while others prefer to mix all the expansions together and play what has become known as "mega-Carcassonne." You can even mix expansions from different editions -Carcassonne I (C1) and Carcassonne II (C2.) With so many expansions to the basic game, there are numerous ways to combine them with each other.






    Carcassonne rules change two cities